The Parochial Church Council

The running of a parish of the Church of England is the joint responsibility of the incumbent and the Parochial Church Council (PCC), which consists of the parish clergy and elected representatives from the congregation.

The PCC of Tewkesbury Abbey is lead by The Revd Canon Paul Willliams, Vicar of Tewkesbury Abbey and the other members are:-

Nicola Hawley, Churchwarden, Safeguarding Officer
John Parkes, Churchwarden
Nancy Oakes, Elected Churchwarden
Cindy Bexfield, Deanery Synod Representative, GDPR Trustee
David Birch
Ian Bloom (PCC Treasurer)
Davina (Derri) Cleaton
Janet Davis
Ben Foster-Smith
The Revd Sebastian Hamilton
Sunoo Varghese, Deanery Synod Representative
Marc Vincent, PCC Secretary
The Revd Wendy Ruffle

The PCC is elected annually at the Annual Parochial Church Meeting by those on the Electoral Roll of the Parish.

Click here for an application form for inclusion on the Roll.

Click here to view the PCC Safeguarding Policy for Children and Young People

Click here to view the PCC policy for Vulnerable Adults

Click here to download the House of Bishops Promoting a Safer Church, safeguarding policy.

Share This